There is a first for everything. I guess I am gonna try this blogging thing now.

I am not quite sure why I am doing this. Most bloggers have a reason or a theme to their blog, but for me, I just need some consistency on a daily basis. I guess that is my reason.

I am going to be 25 this year and I am still searching for a job. YAY for this economy and layoffs and whatever else is keeping me unemployed. I have gotten to a point where I need to do something everyday or I am just going to do nothing. I have been unemployed for almost 7 months (holy crap, has it really been that long??) now and I am bored. I have done a bunch of fun things, and I am thankful to have been given the chance to take a break after being in the work force for 9 years, but I am ready to go back. Finding a job is so much harder than I ever expected.

Let me throw this out there: I have my BS in Speech Pathology and Audiology. I graduated May 2010 from Sac State. I also have my license to be a Speech Language Pathology Assistant (SLPA). AND, I have about a million certifications from my 9 years of working at a pool. I just want to say that haven’t been sitting on my butt waiting for something to be handed to me. I have worked really hard to be where just about every other person my age is sitting. On their butts, getting unemployment. I guess I should be happy that I was working full time in my field at one point, but getting laid off/let go/dismissed/whatever you want to call it, kind of sours the memory a bit for me.

So here I am, on my journey of keeping it together. I am not willing to give up. I want the things I want, and I plan on having them one day. I WILL get there.

On that note, I would like to point out a few things.

1. I love being happy.
2. Not having a job sucks, but I will get through it.
3. I have the most amazing support system a girl could ask for.
4. I am a super anxious person (at least in my opinion.)
5. I have the cutest puppy in the entire world 🙂
6. I ski.
7. I have horrible grammar and spelling and I don’t proof read so I apologize in advance.
8. I sell jewelry.
9. I like to be lazy.
10. I love to be busy.

One thought on “There is a first for everything. I guess I am gonna try this blogging thing now.

Leave some love.

