The Quest for more H2O.

HAPPY LABOR DAY!

And on that note…I am a terrible drinker. I barely drink anything during they day and most of the time when I am thirsty, I drink soda. Diet Coke/Pepsi to be exact. But really, I am pretty terrible at drinking that too. I drink about a third of the can and then forget about the rest. I am awful, seriously. If those tiny cans weren’t more expensive that buying normal sized sodas, I would totally buy those. But they aren’t, so I don’t.

Anyways, On to the point of all this. I want to start drinking more water. And by more, I really mean that I should start drinking water in general. Here is my other dilemma with this. I HATE the taste of water. Some bottled water is good, but the sink water and the filtered fridge water is just gross. SO I am going to try to do the whole home-made-flavored-water thing. I really enjoy water with lemon in it, but I want to try others too. I am hoping that if I can stick to this I will have more energy, and be happier, and maybe lose some of my love-handles. But who knows, If I can stick to it, I will at least be healthier in the end for it.

 I am going to start off small, because, well, let’s face it, I don’t drink any water really right now. The first week will be 2 glasses of water a day. Week 2 will be 4 glasses a day. Week 3 will be 6 and week 4 will be 8. Each week I will try one or two different flavors. Lets see how this goes! Wish me luck!

……….

Today’s flavored water consisted of:

Water (obvs.) I am using a reusable 24oz water bottle. Mostly because I don’t like when the flavors have been sitting for too long (more than a day). It just gets too intense for me. And the basil gets brown. Brown basil is weird.
3 Strawberries
2 slices of lemon
4-5 pieces of basil from my garden. (I love having a garden btw.)

………

I will post a picture of it later. I put it in the freezer last night because I knew I wasn’t going to have time to deal with it this morning (we will see how this turns out). I like to sleep in. A lot. And we are going wine tasting this morning-ish so that was my reasoning behind it…I don’t know. Don’t judge me. We will see how it goes 🙂

What are YOU doing with your fabulous 3-day weekend??

One thought on “The Quest for more H2O.

  1. Pingback: High 5 for Friday! « not your dirty underwear

Leave some love.

