Better late than never.

So I completely forgot to write something for today until now (1am on monday morning) oops. Better late than never, right?

Before I say what I was going to say, I want to remind myself why I am doing this. I got all caught up in how many views my blog was getting and doing things to get people to look at my blog just to look at it so I would get hits. I don’t even know why! I guess it is pretty exciting when you see other people are looking at what you have put time into…But I have to remember that this is for me. This is my way of having consistency during this time of joblessness. It is my way to try and stay positive during this REALLY crappy time and to kinda say that it is not so taboo to be where I am at. I know I am not the only person going through this right now. It is hard out there! Way harder than I ever imagined. AND.THAT.SUCKS. But I have to keep going I have to keep my head up and know that when the time is right, I will get where I am supposed to go. I WILL get there. I know that. I have to believe that. I just need to remember that. (Remembering is the hard part.)

……….

So anyways, on to what I was originally going to say….

I started drinking more water last week, and I have to admit, it is hard! If it weren’t for blogging (man that sounds weird in my head) about it, I probably would have already quit. But I guess that is why it is called a challenge. And whatever works right?

I used two different types of flavored water this week. The first one was using basil, lemon, and strawberries. It took me a few days to get the flavors right and I experimented with freezing it the night before, making it fresh, and smashing the strawberries to try and get more flavor. I decided that after a few days of this, I was ready to switch. The strawberries don’t give off much flavor and they don’t taste very good at the end of the day after sitting in water all day long…that was a total bummer. It’s not like when you put strawberries in champagne and they soak it all up and taste delish. nope. not like that at all…So I started using rosemary and lemon. My friend made this a while back and it was SO good I had to use try it for this. Mine wasn’t as good but hers involved an overnight process and I make mine fresh everyday because I have this weird thing about letting it sit for a while. It was still good though. Just 1-2 slices of lemon and a stick of rosemary. I use the same ingredients all day long, just adding more water.

I used a reusable water bottle to carry around with me every day because I found those to be easier for me to remember to drink out of versus a normal water bottle. So now I am onto 4 glasses a day. Wish me luck.

Let me know if you have any recipe suggestions to try! Happy Monday!

One thought on “Better late than never.

Leave some love.

