The best tasting asparagus you will ever eat.

Last night’s dinner was one of the most simplest and fastest dinners I make. And it is SUPER delicious.

Bacon wrapped asparagus and salmon for dinner. (cody just got normal lame green sticks because he doesn’t eat meat.) The whole process takes 20 minutes and you are sitting down to eat. I LOVE IT.

Start by chopping off the ends of the green things.

You are going to need some EVOO and some pepper to put on your green sticks.

I was a fat kid last night and individually wrapped them but really you can bundle them up and wrap like  3-5 together if you want. It is all up to you. Also, I put 2 pieces of bacon on them because 1 doesn’t wrap the whole thing, and lets face it, that just is not going to cut it. Like I said, Fat Kid. Put it in the oven at 400 degrees for 10-12 min and you are done! The best tasting asparagus you have ever eaten.

And since the green sticks aren’t really enough to eat by themselves, I threw in some fish. I put some seasonings that came out of a jar on it and threw it on the grill. SUPER EASY.

Fastest dinner EVER. I think we were eating in 20 minutes from the very start. And the clean up was easy too! But that could have been because I made Cody do the dishes.

………..

On a side note:
I successfully completed another week of drinking water every day. Last week it was 4 cups a day and now I am onto 6. Oye.

For the first part of the week, I was using Basil, Lemon, and Cucumber but decided I wasn’t really a fan of the cucumber so I left it out. And just using lemon wasn’t enough. The basil and lemon were perfect though. I think this week I am going to try something with mint. I have a lot of that in my garden.

Happy Monday!

Leave some love.

