Cheesecake Brownies.

My girlfriend is an AMAZING cook. Like super awesome. And not too long ago she came over and made me some cheesecake brownies and they were DELISH. She got the recipe off Pinterest (where all good ideas come from). And they were gone in a matter of minutes. I HAD TO MAKE THESE AGAIN. So I did. Mine weren’t as pretty as the ones in the  photo BUT it ain’t gotta be pretty to be delicious. (You can also click on the photo to take you to where I found the original recipe.)

Here is my handy work. Be impressed.

You will notice some slight differences. Like the fact that I am not super fancy in the kitchen and so I don’t own 365298347 different kinds of pans. I don’t have a mini cupcake pan. I used a normal square pan. Like the kind normal people use when they don’t have a large kitchen.

Also, I am lazy. I didn’t want to spend the whole day doing this and I also didn’t want to go out and buy all the ingredients to make brownies from scratch. I am not Martha Stewart (Even though I do love her). I wanted quick and easy. So I used brownie mix. My fav is the Ghiradelli brownie mix. mostly because it is SOOO delicious. This brand is normally one of the more expensive brands but Target has it for SUPER cheap. You can use whatever kind you like best though.


So I made the brownie mix like I was making normal brownies. Directions on the back of the box. And I poured it into the pan.

Now is where my ultimate cooking skills come into play. The cheesecake mixture. Yum.
You need:
1 (8-oz.) package cream cheese, softened
3 Tablespoons sugar
1 large egg yolk

Mix all of it together. Simple.
Side note: make sure you pre heated the oven.
I mixed mine together and tried to spread it on with a spatula. Which worked but it wasn’t very pretty. You can put it in a bag and cut the tip off and squeeze it on and it will probably be a little easier. But like I said before, I am lazy and that seemed like a lot of work at the time. In retrospect, it probably would have been faster. Anyways, put a toothpick in it and swirl it around to make it look pretty.

Bake it for about 12 minutes or until your toothpick (or fork) comes out clean. I should have cooked mine a little longer because they were a little too gooey. But still good. Let them cool before you cut them up and then enjoy! Let me know if you have ever done these! Or try it out and let me know how it goes!

PS: They taste best when they are warm. You can microwave them too if there is any the next day for you to eat.

PSS: That is cody’s man thumb. Not my dainty womanly one. 😉

HAPPY MONDAY!!

Also, HAPPY OCTOBER!

2 thoughts on “Cheesecake Brownies.

  1. Pingback: Faux-ish Lace. | not your dirty underwear

  2. Pingback: High 5 For Friday! | not your dirty underwear

Leave some love.

