Thanksgiving

A while back I posted a bunch of photos of Ellie to see which ones I should send to my grandma to get her to agree to have Thanksgiving at my house. Well, I didn’t need the photos. She said yes before I could even send them. Awesome right?!? Wrong. I have gotten myself into something that I had no idea even existed! AHHHHH! I am pretty sure my my grandparents are expecting Cody and I to announce our engagement (we aren’t engaged….yet). Also, my grandma is assuming I am serving dinner on paper plates….Thanks for the confidence, Grandma. I love you too. Oh my oh my, WHAT have I gotten myself into!

I am not sure how I am going to fit 15 people and 4 dogs into our house to have a sit down dinner, or even where we are going to get a table to fit that many people. But no matter what it is going to be fun. This is also going to be an excellent exercise to test my anxiety and my need to please others. OYE. Thankfully, I won’t be the only one cooking so that is a relief!

I am SUPER excited to decorate, though. Pinterest, you better not fail me now! I need all the help and ideas I can get.

I want these.
I bought the stuff to make these!
If nothing else, Thanksgiving is going to be craft central to me. I can’t wait!
Anyone have any ideas or suggestions for this first timer? I would love to hear your ideas!
3 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

Leave some love.

