Halloween!

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

This was my first real year of having to buy my own Halloween candy. I am actually really excited to pass out candy this year to all the kids. Normally I dress up and go trick-or-treating with my sister, but now that she is 14, she is toooooo old to go. So she is coming to my house to pass out candy….JK she just changed her mind….we will see how this plays out.

I am linking up with Taking Steps Home and Gracefully Made for the Sweet Treat Swap! As of Tuesday night I haven’t received mine yet but hopefully it will be here tomorrow…er..I mean…today! I am excited to see what I got and I am hoping that the one I sent isn’t too lame in comparison….you should go check it all out! But only if you promise not to judge me if mine is super lame.

So I had a whole lot more to say today but I think it is going to have to wait…I pretty much just fell down my stairs…again and now my brain is all scattered. Stupid stairs. You win again.

4 thoughts on “Halloween!

  1. Blerg! I am the worrrrst!! It shipped out Monday because the guys at my work are dumb dumbs and didn’t wait for the UPS guy on Friday. 😦 I loved your goodies, and it was so not lame! Even my boyfriend, who does not like sweets that much (crazy!), has been chowing down on your yummy cookies!

    • I am totally excited for it to come! My mail never gets here on time. I am learning to be patient with the post office…I am not too good at that yet, though. My fingers are totally crossed for today. 🙂
      I am so glad you liked yours! They were super fun to make!

  2. Can’t wait to see what you got!!! 🙂
    AND OH MY GOSH I AM SO JEALOUS {screaming a little much? haha}
    I want to go trick-or-treating SO BAD
    I actually went until i was 17….yup i was one of THOSE ha.

    • this was actually the first year i didnt go! I dressed up with my friends all through HS and we went and after HS I would go with my sister. It was super fun to hand out candy this year though!

Leave some love.

