Procrastination.

I have really gotta learn to do these posts earlier in the day. Not at midnight. But then again, If i was in school, this would be the time I would be starting my homework. Apparently, I don’t learn from my mistakes.

I have almost finished my frame wall…Finally. (more on that later.) But the hard part is, finding the right pictures to go in the frames. I came across this photo:

Ellie has demodectic mange. It is a hereditary thing but basically all dogs have mites but her immune system doesn’t handle them as well as most dogs. Things like stress make it worse and after she got spayed, her mange got really bad. It was one of those things that you don’t really notice how bad it is until you see a photo of it in comparison to when it wasn’t like this.

I am so thankful that this isn’t a painful thing that happened to her. It didn’t seem to really affect her all that much either. Minus the hair loss thing. But she has been on medication for the past few months and I think she is almost ready to be off it. She looks SO much better. I am so thankful. And I am sure she will be happy when she doesn’t have to take her meds everyday anymore.

Here is a photo of what she looks like now. We are all pretty happy about it.

Apparently, that is HER blanket now….

Also, here is a video of her at the park playing with another puppy named Ellie that is also short for Eleanor that is also an 8 month old black lab mix….CRAZY coincidence!

Leave some love.

