It doesn’t gotta be pretty to taste delicious.

Most of the time it is just easier to go pick up dinner than it is to make something. I am terrible at making decisions that involves others happiness, too. Like figuring out what to make for dinner. I can NEVER decide. And when I finally choose something, its 8pm and too late and I’m too tired so we normally just pick something up.

I really enjoy cooking as long as I don’t have to decide what I am making. There is something about being able to just follow a set of directions and get what you are supposed to, that is just calming to me. I am pretty sure this is part of my anxiety. Whatever works, right?!

Well thankfully I have a few recipes under my belt that everyone loves. And they are super easy and quick to make! They are veggie only but you could easily add meat to them if you wanted to.

Enchiladas.

webIMG_3210

This is all you need!

1. White corn tortillas. Use whatever kind you like best.
2. Cheese. I think that the Mexican 4 Cheese is the best for this, but you can use whatever kind you would like.
3. Grater
4. Avocado.
5. Zucchini
6. Green Onion
7. Sour Cream & Chive Cream Cheese
8. Bowl
9. Salsa Verde. Again, whatever kind you like best.
10. Pan
11. Cooking Spray
12. Tin foil

And  of course an oven, but I was assuming you already had that…

Step one: Pre-heat the oven to 350.

webIMG_3213Shred your zucchini into the bowl. Use the whole thing. If you have a small one, I would use 2.

webIMG_3217Mix in a half cup to a cup of cheese. I have gotten to the point where I just eyeball it. It is supposed to be about half the bag. You can also, throw in cilantro if you want. I HATE cilantro with an EXTREME passion so I don’t use it. Honestly, I don’t go near the stuff. If cody uses is, I make him sit far away from me so I don’t have to smell it. Like I said, I don’t like the stuff.

webIMG_3240spread the cream cheese onto the tortillas. If you are making this for 2 people, 5 tortillas should be enough. Cody and I are so full we can’t move after 2.5 each. Normally I can’t even finish mine…SO FULL.

IMG_3252Load ’em up!

webIMG_3262Put them into a greased pan and pour the salsa on top. Make sure you cover the tortillas as much as you can.

webIMG_3283Cover it up and stick it in the oven for 30 minutes or until the cheese is all melted.

webIMG_3342While you are waiting, Chop up the green onion and avocado.

webIMG_3365After the oven beeps, its pretty simple. Take it out. Put it on a plate or 2 or 4 or whatever you want and add some toppings and eat! It may not be the prettiest, but it sure tastes outrageously amazing! And it is so good on cold evenings!

Go ahead, give it a go! If yours looks prettier than mine, don’t tell me, just lie. lol

2 thoughts on “It doesn’t gotta be pretty to taste delicious.

  1. Oh my gosh those look so yummy! I love me some enchiladas, and salsa verde is my all time fave. I can’t believe you don’t like cilantro!! Girl, you cray. It is delicious! 😉

Leave some love.

