Reeses Surprise Chocolate Chip Cookies.

It is 10pm and Ellie has decided that it is time to play and not cuddle…. homerthegreat6

The holidays are coming and there will be plenty of baking starting soon in my kitchen..If I can get my lazy butt in gear that is.

If you are looking to make something a little different this year, you can always count on Pinterest or you can use this recipe that I have here for you (which I found on pinterest)

I love Reeses. I love chocolate chip cookies. It just makes sense to combine the 2. Dear whoever came up with this recipe to begin with, I love you. These are seriously SO good. YUM. Anyways, here it is. And here is where I found my recipe.

IMG_0092

First you are going to need a few things…

IMG_7925 You know, the normal stuff like:

2 sticks of softened butter (1 cup)
1 cup sugar
3/4 cup brown sugar
2 large eggs
1 tbs vanilla
3 1/2 cups flour (yes, it is a lot of flour)
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
3/4 cup chocolate chips (you might as well just use the whole bag)
Reeses Peanut Butter Cups (I used almost 2 bags. 1 bag of the normal sized ones and the minis)

Pre-heat your oven to 350. The recipe says to line your baking sheet with parchment paper but we didn’t have that so I just greased the pan with the spray stuff.

You are going to need a normal sized bowl and then an extra humungous bowl…remember all that flour?

you are gonna wanna mix…and by mix I mean, use an electric mixer…the butter and sugars together in the monster of  a bowl you have. Add the eggs one at a time and then the vanilla. Oh science. make sure you mix it all together.

In the other bowl you are going to mix together the dry ingredients: The flour, baking soda and salt.

IMG_7928

Easy peasy, right?

Now, carefully add the dry ingredients to the wet. Don’t just dump it all in at once. You WILL hate your life and your arm will hate you. Even with the electric mixer. Slow and steady wins the race…I know you know that saying. Don’t forget it when making these. Remember all that flour?

Mix in your chocolate chips. This is the moment where you realize why you go to the gym and work on the arm muscles…THISISIT.
(I don’t go to the gym, I made Cody do this part)
IMG_7939

Now you are about to get your hands dirty. Pick up some dough and sort of form it into a ball thing. Now do it again. Now in the middle of those cookie balls, put a Reeses there and squish.

IMG_7936

IMG_7941Basically you just want to make sure the Reeses is covered. You don’t want any of it showing. You can really do this any way you want.

IMG_7944Put it on your cookie sheet. If you are using the normal sized Reeses, they are going to be some big ass cookies. No Joke. Be prepared. and put them in the oven for about 9-13 minutes. I am pretty sure I had to leave mine in for 14 and even then they weren’t really golden brown. They almost looked like they weren’t done, but they totally were so just be aware and keep an eye on them.

IMG_0653(sorry for the terrible photo quality)

After they have cooled, enjoy them before everyone else does. I suggest cutting one with a knife to see the inside. They look pretty freaking awesome.

I seriously hope you don’t have a peanut allergy because you should really make these. They are so good.

***Side note: this was a really heavy cookie batter. I am pretty sure I added some extra butter to my recipe. But if you wanted to use just your normal CCC recipe, I really don’t think there would be anything wrong with that. Just don’t blame me if they don’t turn out delicious. But if they do, I am right here to take credit! 😉

Happy 3rd day of Chanukah!
(We celebrate Christmukah in our house)

4 thoughts on “Reeses Surprise Chocolate Chip Cookies.

Leave some love.

