My Monthly Gift.

I love my monthly subscriptions. But really though. It is like getting presents every month! So here are this months. Birchbox and Ipsy…AAANNNNNDDDDGO.

IMG_20121213_212242

Birchbox.

webIMG_1285

This was a pretty good box. Not gonna lie. It was only 2 days late again too! So, extra plus! webIMG_1292Juicy Couture: I love the Juicy’s Viva La Juicy perfume, like am totally in love with it. I really wish I owned it. But this scent really wasn’t my favorite. I will admit though, I don’t mind getting the perfume samples in my box. I know a lot of people don’t like it, but I get EXTREMELY overwhelmed when trying to find perfume. I also get really bad headaches if I smell too many. So, in my book, I am ok with getting these in my box.

webIMG_1289Mox Botanicals-Pomegranate & Fig Lip Butter:  At first smell I totally loved it. It wasn’t too strong and had a pleasant smell. After using it a few times the smell has gotten really strong. BUT I am really sensitive to dry anything so I NEED to have lotion and chapstick on me at all times. This is great for the bottom of my purse (which is where it was before I could take a pic of it and almost lost it in that black hole). What I am not a fan of…putting my finger in it every time I want to use it.

webIMG_1294Number 4-Clarifying Shampoo: I haven’t used this yet. Every time I get in the shower, I remember it is in my room and say screw it, and use my usual shampoo again. I will let you know how it goes once I remember to put it in the shower.

webIMG_1287

webIMG_1286

theBalm Cosmetics-Hot Mama: I actually really like this stuff. I got an eyeshadow from them in my Ipsy bag last month. I have to admit though, I normally don’t venture outside my comfort zone when it comes to makeup. I like my makeup to take me no more than 5 minutes and so my routine is the same every time and so are my colors. When I got this, I figured it would be nice to try a different color every now and then and try new things. PLUS, it wasn’t going to put more time onto my routine. It is a nice shade. It is a little pink but shimmery. I am pretty sure I like it.

webIMG_1293Tweezerman-Filemate: Who doesn’t need another nail file. And this one is cute and it is a nice travel size to throw in my bag or to take on trips with me. I never have one when I need one.

webIMG_1295They also gave us this rent the runway gift card for $50 off. Basically, you rent a super expensive dress for a night or 2. Cool idea. I am still too cheap for this though. The bummer with this gift card is, you have to spend $125 or more to use it. If I am going to spend $75 on a dress, it better be in my closet for forever.

webIMG_1290This came with everything too. I am super into wrapping presents this year so I will definitely be using it. Also, you can share it on all your social media accounts with #bboxholiday

Pretty good box, right!? I am happy with it 🙂

Ipsy:

webIMG_1275I have been loving Ipsy so far. They come ON TIME and they give really good products and I have only received 2 bags so far BUT (knock on wood) both of them have had multiple full sized products. Total win.

webIMG_1283Urban Decay – 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil: Last month we got a brown pencil, at least this month it is black. I haven’t tried it yet though. Man, I really need to get out more….

webIMG_1284Mirabella Prime – For Face and Eyes: I have only used a primer once and that was when I was trying out makeup at benefit. I am not too big of a fan of primer mostly for the fact that I can feel it on my face and you can REALLY tell that I am wearing makeup. Also, like I said before, I don’t really want my makeup to take more than 5 minutes. I’m gonna try it out. See what it is like. Bonus: It is full size!

webIMG_1298NYX – Loose Pearl Shadow: I have yet to try this too. we will see what its like though. Apparently its got a crap ton of different uses. Also, I am pretty sure this is a full size product too!

webIMG_1282Mia Couture – Highlighter Paper: I am super excited to try this out. I have been really interested in highlighters but haven’t really wanted to shell out the money for them. I have the ELF highlighter and it has been fun to play with. So I am excited about these. Bonus: there is a bunch of sheets of these AND it comes with directions. Double bonus.

webIMG_1276be a Bombshell – Hot Mess Lip Gloss: I like this lip gloss. It doesn’t smell like anything which is good because I am not tempted to lick it off all day long and the color is really nice. I don’t really have any real red lip color either so I am excited to use it. I hope I can semi pull it off lol or else I am just gonna rock it till I make it! HA.
PS. This is a full size product too!

I am thrilled with both subscriptions this month. I really need to get out more/get a life so I can try all these out more!

Do you guys subscribe? What do you get each month? I am turning into a subscription junkie. (not to be confused with prescription junkie..) I really need a full time job lol.

PS. Last month in my ipsy bag, I got a nail polish. I finally used it. I LOVE it. OMG. So festive!

IMAG0428

IMAG0429

6 thoughts on “My Monthly Gift.

  1. OMG thank you for talking about ipsy! I’m totally going to sign up for it now! BB is always late and that gets a little annoying!

    • It really puts a damper on the whole thing. especially if the box isn’t an awesome one. It just makes it totally worse.
      I am glad you are signing up for ipsy though! they have been awesome so far!

  2. I am not an Ipsy girl and a HUGE fan 😀 I love the NYX powder, I think you will too.
    I was disappointed this morning when I realized the urban decay was not a full size HAHAH idk what I was thinking!!

    Ahh I wish I still got BB, I want to try that Mox product – do you like it?

    BTW, what kind of camera do you use?! Gorgeous photos 🙂

    • I have been loving ipsy! I can’t wait to try the NYX powder.

      The Mox stuff is ok. Its smell is really strong.

      Thank you! Most of my photos come from my phone actually lol. There is the occasional camera in there but mostly only when taking outfit pics lol.

Leave some love.

