You May Judge Me For This, But…..

Last night, I went to dinner and a traditional chinese ballet with my sister and step mom. I am just going to go with, I am not a ballet person. I just ain’t that classy. And for $100 a ticket….oye. I found that out and it made me feel even worse about not liking it…oye. Judge me if you must, I just can’t sit there for 2.5 hours watching people dance. I just can’t.

Anyways, this is what I wore to the ballet. Slightly funny story.

webIMG_9564

webIMG_9584

webIMG_9571Do you see my leopard print nails?!?!

So this dress…It was only a dollar at a garage sale. Pretty awesome, right?! Well, it had long sleeves, but they made me feel like I was wearing a witch’s dress so I cut them off. I did nothing else, just took a pair of scissors and snipped away and put the dress on. Yes, I am that awesome. Would you like to be friends?

There is one thing I do want to point out. I don’t really do the whole matching jewelry thing for the most part. Some people love it, but I just feel too matchy matchy. BUT with the jewelry I am wearing, they are all one set. I wear them all together a lot. They just feel different enough, ya know?

Dress: Lucky Brand
Sweater: Target
Belt: Francesca’s
Tights: DKNY
Boots: Cathy Jean
Purse: Bags U LoveΒ (I normally use this as an oversized clutch, but it also has a strap too!)
Jewelry: Premier Designs

PS: I am still looking for a mommy blogger in the Sacramento, CA – ish area! Do you know of any??
Also, I am on the hunt for a home juice cleanse program, if you have any ideas!

Katie Did What

18 thoughts on “You May Judge Me For This, But…..

  1. I too would want to gouge my eyes out if I was forced to go to a ballet. Watching 30 year old women who have the body of 12 year old jump around sounds horrible to me as well…..No judgement here. At least you looked cute! love the outfit!

  2. I thought that I would like ballet because I’m a huge fan of musicals but the last one I went to I hated it! It was SO boring to me! On the other hand, at least you looked adorable being bored to death. πŸ™‚

    • LOVE LOVE LOVE musicals too! But this ballet didn’t even have a story line to it! Or maybe it did, and I just didn’t get it haha totally possible.

      Thank you!

  3. haha “I ain’t that classy” that made me crack up! Yeah… $100 is prettyyyy steep for a ballet, jeeze!! At least your outfit was adorable! And you can’t even tell you snipped the sleeves! πŸ˜‰ You’re in Sacramento?! Meeee tooooo! But… I’m not a mommy yet! haha

    Thanks for linking up! πŸ™‚

    xo

    • Right! $100 just so a 14 year old can go see a ballet…ummmm what!!!
      I love this blogging world and finding people in your own town! I feel like everyone else is no were close to us!
      Thanks for the link up. I will be back!

    • I was super stoked when I found the dress! I am really glad I am not the only one that feels this way about ballets! I don’t know how some people do it!

  4. That dress story does make me want to be your friend. Maybe because I’m currently wearing “boot socks” that are really just regular socks with the feet cut off that I had to pry up over my jeans.

    • BAHAHAH Awesome! I kinda had that evil laugh going on in my head when I was cutting the sleeves off. Maybe one day I will finish it / find someone else to do it for me. haha I don’t sew. I just cut things apparently!

    • That was the plan all along! It needed some color and I wanted to wear it with a sweater but with the witch sleeves, it just wasn’t gonna happen. I am very proud of my creation haha.
      I will go over and check you out! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave some love.

