Influenster.

I hate this whole first sentence thing sometimes. Times like today where nothing I write seems to sound good awesome right….ugggh. SEE. So I am just going to jump in.

During the holiday season, I received my Holiday Voxbox from Influenster. I was super stoked when I got it on Christmas Eve. Total early Christmas present.

Here is what I got.

IMG_20121229_101720Some pretty neat stuff. I had a lot of fun trying everything out.

IMG_20130108_185433Goody QuickStyle Brush- This brush is supposed to dry your hair 30% faster.
Remember Sham Wow? I am pretty sure that is what the blue stuff is on the brush.
Pros: It works. My hair gets dry much faster. AND it is really light weight.
Cons: The bristles are really harsh. I don’t have a tender head but this brush makes me my scalp feel raw. Also, you have to clean it out every time and lets get real, I am WAAY too lazy for that.
Moral of the story: I wouldn’t pay money for this, but it does make my hair drying time much faster.

IMG_20130108_185345

NYC Liquid Color: It’s lip gloss (obvs), in Nude York City
Pros: It isn’t sticky, which is pretty awesome. Also, the color is a super neutral so it goes with everything.
Cons: The brush on the end is really flimsy and feels super awkward when on my lips…I feel awkward talking about it…haha.
Moral of the story: I wouldn’t buy it. The brush applicator is just too much for me.

IMG_20130103_223106PS. This is how you take a picture of your nude color lip gloss…I didn’t realize it was going to be so difficult…!

IMAG0533

EBOOST: A powder mix energy drink. It isn’t supposed to make you crash and it is supposed to make you do awesome things like focus and what not…
Pros: I can’t really think of anything.
Cons: Everything. When I opened it, it smelled like stale cigarettes that had been locked up in a small house for decades and you just opened the door and took a whiff for the first time in ages. My hands still smell like cigarettes…Ugh. Also, it tastes horrible. Below is a picture of how horrible.
Moral of the story: SAVE YOURSELF. DON’T BUY IT!!!

IMG_20130108_184756Gross.

IMG_20130103_224522Montagne Jeunesse Face Mask: Its a mud mask.
Pros: It left my face feeling really smooth and moisturized.
Cons: Mud masks are weird.
Moral of the story: They are pretty cool. They are under $2, so if you like mud hardening on your face every now and then, go for it.

IMG_20130103_224902What’s up, what’s up.

IMAG0001

Kiss Nail Dress
Pros: They have cute designs. Easy to take off.
Cons: They took foreverrrrr to put on. I took them off after just 3-4 days because the sticky-ness came undone and stuff stuck to them. gross.
Moral of the story: If you want some of these, I would go for the Sally Hansen kind. So much better and last much longer.

IMG_20121231_172929Not bad. Not worth the work.

IMAG0510

Quaker Real Medleys Oatmeal: Summer Berry Oatmeal
Pros: Tastes good and easy to make. I am not sure if there is anything more I could ask for.
Cons: I couldn’t find anything…oh, a box of oatmeal is cheaper.
Moral of the story: Try it out. They are great for if you are in a hurry and need something fast. 

We also got a coupon for $25 off a pair of shoes at SoleSociety. Their shoes start at $50 a pair, so $25 for a pair of shoes isn’t bad, I am just not in the market for shoes right now. (Weird, right?)

So anyways, I am pretty excited that this was dropped off at my doorstep for free, so I can’t complain too much.

I had a bunch of fun trying out all these new things. Are you a member of Influenster? Did you get their holiday voxbox? What did you think of it?

PS. Dear WordPress, please stop changing things around. Your website NEVER works after and I don’t like the changes…Thanks. Amanda.



14 thoughts on “Influenster.

    • Thanks! Its not that I hate wordpress, I just hate when they change things. Many of the changes are dumb and look dumb and then they are dumb because most of the time they don’t work! Ugh. (could I say dumb a few more times) When things are working its nice. Although, I do wonder what it would have been like to use blogspot instead.

  1. I’ve been thinking about getting the brush for a while… but I appreciate your review. I didn’t even think about cleaning it, but that’s a good point. Now I have some thinking to do…

    • First sentences always suck (for me at least) I am going to have to check out your post!

      I wasn’t really wowed either. I got the palmolive box a while back but that just was soap. which was cool but this was my first box like this and I just wasn’t too impressed with the products. Oh well. At least they were free!

  2. I can’t wait to get my profile set on Influenster! And….I totally agree with the WordPress changes. It’s kind of like my relationship with Trader Joe’s, everytime I get comfortable with where something is it either gets moved or disappears entirely. Ugh! Happy Wednesday!

Leave some love.

