My Relationship With The Grocery Store.

The grocery store and I normally aren’t the best of friends. I try to only go there about once a month and Cody will randomly make multiple trips throughout the week to get things that we need. I try to plan meals, but most of the time they never really happen. SO to make things easier on myself, I try to keep a few essentials on hand to make a few specific meals. One being tuna casserole. We love tuna casserole. So we pretty much have the ingredients on hand at all time just in case we have nothing else in the house to make.

Yes you could just google tuna casserole recipes BUT mine is delicious and it has been modified multiple times by my mother and me so you know it has to be good, right? HA. Don’t worry, it is.

IMAG0411Ingredients:
6oz noodles
1 can of tuna-drained
1 can of cream of mushroom soup
1/2 cup of milk
1 can of corn (you can use peas but I think peas are gross so I don’t use them)
1/2 cup of cheese (you can use however much you like. Most of the time I completely forget the cheese..oops, it still tastes good)
Bread crumbs
1/4 onion – diced? chopped? whatever it is you call cutting it into small pieces.

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 350
2. Brown the onions (Don’t just think they will bake with the casserole…they don’t believe me. Brown them first.)
IMAG0413
3. Cook the noodles

4. In a bowl mix together: noodles, onions, tuna, soup, milk, corn, and cheese
IMAG0414
5. Spread into a small greased casserole dish (key word being not big. This doesn’t make a whole lot. Enough for 2 people and some leftovers)

6. Sprinkle on the bread crumbs on the top.
IMAG0416

7. Bake uncovered for 30 minutes and serve warm.
IMAG0417

Its delicious. I hope you enjoy it as much as we do.
Happy Tuesday!
8 thoughts on “My Relationship With The Grocery Store.

  1. I love going to the grocery store since I was little. I go there about 2 or 3 times a week and this is not to mention my many visits to the butcher!

  2. I feel the same way about grocery shopping, which is odd because I love to cook! I do end up going once a week on Fridays and I plan my meals and organize my list by section of the store, crazy I know. But…..it gets me in and out of the store quickly and since I don’t want to be there to begin with that’s a plus! I’m definitely going to try this recipe it looks sooo good!

    • I want to like cooking but I think I am just too lazy to get started most of the time. hahha as soon as I start i like it, but getting to that point is the toughest part…its kind of like going to the gym haha!

Leave some love.

