California Dreamin’

This weekend was spent putting a lot of time and effort into making dreams into reachable goals. It was fabulous actually. And perfect timing for MLK day. This weekend my Premier family had us all create dream boards. At first, I was a little skeptical on the whole thing. Yes I have dreams and goals and all that jazz but why do I need to put it on a board and honestly, what would I do with that board once it was finished. Well I am glad I was at a training where this was our activity or else I never would have done it, and let me tell you. I can’t stop talking about my board. But really though. Constant fascination. (Don’t judge my lameness)webdreamboardI love this thing. Have you ever made a dream board? They are supposed to have all of your dreams that you want to achieve on there. Mine is a short term dream board. More about myself and how I want to see the world and how I want the world to see me and how I want to see myself. It also has a lot of my Premier Designs dreams on there too.

I had an absolutely fabulous time making this. I look at it every day. I am that awesome…..haha. No matter how awesome I think this thing is, it is still important to turn your goals into reachable dreams. (I feel like this is kind of turning into a DIY post. Its not supposed to be. I just am super excited about it. If you do want more details, I can totally tell you more if you want.) I was fortunate enough to be given these worksheets to fill out to turn my dreams into goals (how cheesy, but totally awesome). IMAG0599I filled out 3 of these and put them on the back of my dream board.

So anyways, I love this thing. I am so excited to start working on these and actually be able to make progress and achieve these goals. I am not going to lie. Sometimes it is hard to own a business and be your own boss. You have no one telling you what to do so staying on track can sometimes be difficult. Thats why I am finding this thing so fabulous. It is a reminder to myself of what I want so I don’t forget. There is a plan for me to accomplish these too, because sometimes you get in a rut and don’t know where to go, or how to start, or even what you are doing it for. I love having this visual reminder. It has been amazing so far and I have only had it for a few days.

So here are my goals:

1. Find a full time job.
2. 25 home show club (hold 25 jewelry shows in 120 days, anyone want to have one??)
3. Sponsor someone and bring them into my PD family.

Do you have a dream board? Have you ever done anything like this? Wanna help me achieve my goals?
Happy Tuesday!

6 thoughts on “California Dreamin’

    • I am glad it inspired you! They are so amazing 🙂 I had no idea how much it helps to turn them into achievable goals with plans until I did it! Good luck!

      And thanks for the support!

  1. What a cute idea to help someone stay on track! I’m a huge list maker, but they would probably get used more if I actually kept them in one place and made them look cute!

  2. What a fun idea! I like it! Good luck finding a job! By the way- we love speech language pathologists- we’ve had to see a couple for my daughter. We only see her once/month now, but was more frequently for awhile

Leave some love.

