For The Love Of Hair.

I am a lazy butt. I am going to blame this whole not having a job thing for that. Yes, I know, I know, I could go do stuff because I supposedly have all this time…but I would rather just blame the my joblessness. (lets not confuse this with me not looking for work) Anyways, if I can get away with not having to get dressed, I don’t. I really like wearing sweatshirts and my UGGs and yoga pants err.. I mean jeans…. No but really though. As much as I like getting dressed, right now I am home most of the time or I am working for my dad (which is at his home office) and the only real time I have to get dressed is for jewelry shows and when I volunteer on wednesdays for the school district (and even there I have slacked off a lot. Hey, at least I am going!)

I am always super jealous when people have awesome hair styles. And I have a board on Pinterest that is called “So I have This Obsession With Cute Hair” and I totally love the small things blog. So why am I not trying any of these hair styles out on myself????? I have no idea! well I do have an idea…it probably has some something to do with my good friend Lazy Mcgee.

I am getting my hair cut (and by cut I mean my bangs will be back to bangs and not just layers) on Saturday and I am planning on trying to do more with my hair then. I am not going to promise glamour-afied hair, because that ain’t happnen, capisce?! But I am tired of my normal second day hair of just pinning my bangs back and being boring.

So if you know of any EASY cute hairstyles that I could try, SHOWTHEMTOME!!! Easy being the key word.

So ya. Hopefully I can stick to this.

Here are a few I want to try out.

PS. I am terrible at teasing my hair, so if you have any tips, I would be totally grateful.

2011-12-04_003

548805904561143010_4nP2I2Mh_c

110830840799971417_gAeAdRHZ_c

2011-12-01_001

45880489924602862_9b0BGlNy_c

280560251757110552_OIodyvCA_c 6

They all look relatively simple, right???

Well, I will let you know how it goes…wish me luck. I am going to need it.

7 thoughts on “For The Love Of Hair.

  1. I’m actually pretty terrible at teasing hair as well…so no tips from me…sorry about that!!

    It’s also one of my goals to get my hair looking right 🙂 I have that low rolled up do pinned also…can’t wait to try it!

    dancingwithashley.blogspot.com

    • My hair just doesn’t tease! I try and it just goes flat. Let me know how it goes for you! I did a half assed trial run today and it seems that if I actually tried it, it wouldn’t be too difficult!

  2. Pingback: Worst. News. Ever. | not your dirty underwear

  3. Pingback: My Computer Is Throwing A Fit. | not your dirty underwear

  4. Pingback: An Assortment Of Things. | not your dirty underwear

Leave some love.

