Multi-Tasking.

This weekend we had a full bed. My girlfriend went out of town this weekend and Cody and I puppy sat for her German Shepard / Alaskan Husky, Tala, AKA Ellie’s BFF. They were constantly wrestling and playing the entire weekend. I am excited to have a tired puppy today (she better be tired). But having the both of them meant waking up to 2 pups on the bed and fighting for spots (we don’t let them sleep with us, they just get up in the morning catch a few morning ZZs with us) which didn’t leave much room for Cody or me….
IMG_1672

IMAG0630

IMAG0631

See what I mean?? No room for us.


IMAG0633

So you may or may not have known that I was part of a blogger book swap (or you can go here to see what it is all about). It was awesome. I was paired up with Kara over at Ramblings of a Marine Wife. She lives in Japan! How cool is that! Anyways, She got me “Rumor Has It” by Jill Mansell. I read it in 2 days! I forgot how much I love getting caught up in a book. I am not the kind of girl who like to think to hard when she is reading a book. I really just like to read for fun and to get swept up in the characters and this book allowed me to do just that. I will admit that I hated the first few pages. There was just something about the writing style that I needed to get over (luckily that didn’t take long) but also, the book is set in the UK, so I had to get used to the british-y terms and what not. haha. But anyways, I totally loved being a part of this. I am definitely going to be signing up for the next one!


And Last but not least, a girlfriend of mine posted a Fab Ab February workout calendar on FB and so I decided to do it with her. However, we have to motivate each other by texts since she lives in Georgia. BOO. Oh well.

fab-ab-february

It seems simple enough. And honestly, right now, I don’t work out at all. If I am in the mood, I will take Ellie for a walk (don’t worry, Cody makes sure to definitely walk her every day if I don’t) but thats pretty much it. So, I figured I would try this out with walking Ellie. I mean, it can’t hurt. I am not expecting much. But I like that it gives you specific tasks to do. I really like direction. I know I can follow this. I am excited 🙂
(Don’t worry, I did start this on the 1st!)
I hope you had a wonderful weekend!
stillbeingmolly
18 thoughts on “Multi-Tasking.

Leave some love.

