Worst. News. Ever.

Today my heart broke. No, more like shattered. Today I learned that Emily Owens, M.D. is being canceled. WHAAAT! I am SO incredibly sad. Judge me if you must, but there is so much crap on TV these days and those shows stay on for years and then Emily comes along and blows it out of the water. Even Cody liked the show! I busted out the good wine after finding this news out. 😦

I definitely wrote the CW an email about my disappointment and signed every petition I could find to bring the show back. I am not sure if any of it will help BUT a girl’s gotta try right!?

I have NO IDEA if anyone reads these emails BUT you should email the CW and tell them they are dumb. haha Here is their email. Feedback@cwtv.com

PLEASE? For me? With a cherry on top??

DoPjiaHAEYRqInK-556x313-noPad


In other news, last week I talked about trying to do more with my hair. So the other day I figured I had nothing better to do so I would give it a shot. We are starting off slow here too.

Also, another thing to keep in mind was that when I did this, it was second day hair. (I don’t like to wash my hair every day.) So it was “dirty” when I started.

I started  off trying to do this one:

172852dd9891cdd285b41f43e91f6512(PS. You should go follow mw on pinterest)
Sometimes, I am not so awesome at reading directions and I just kind of did it from memory and didn’t look at the photo so it was a total flop. Didn’t work whatsoever and my big straightener was acting up so I busted out my little one to try and just fix the mess I made.

Then I remembered that for my BFFs wedding the girl curled my hair with a straightener! So I thought I would give it a go! The first piece was a disaster  but I got better at it with time and TOTALLY LOVED the end result!

IMG_0416I have totally straight hair and so I feel like these are more of a “natural” look than what you get with a curling Iron.

IMG_0413

IMG_0383

IMG_0400I know that with the straightener technique you can get different types of curls but this was my first try and I really like the soft and subtle ness to it. It also didn’t take long at all. Which I totally love.

I do have to give some of the credit to this Oscar Blandi Texture and Volume Spray. When I first got it in my Birchbox back in November, I didn’t really know how to use it and therefore I didn’t care for it too much. Well ladies and gentleman, this little lady has evolved! I LOVE THIS STUFF. It helps so much when actually doing stuff to my hair. You can get it at BB OR you can save the $25 and try to find it at TJ MAXX or Marshall’s which is totally what I am going to do the next time I see it there. I seriously don’t know how I would go back to not using it!
oscarblondi_prontotexture_volumesprayPS. This was before I got my hair cut.

10 thoughts on “Worst. News. Ever.

  1. I don’t watch Emily Owens, but I know what it feels like to have a favorite show get cancelled 😦 Sometimes I get so attached to the characters… I actually tried that exact same tutorial for waves and it didn’t work on me either! Maybe I don’t have the right hair for it or something, idk. I generally use my straightener to curl my hair like you did though, it looks great and generally works very well!

    • I totally get sucked in and get attached lol. Its awful. I am so sad 😦
      I am going to give that tutorial one more shot. But if it fails. Thats it. haha I am really loving the curls I got from my straightener. Actually, the reason I bought that exact one was because that is the one the girl from my BFFs wedding had when she curled my hair and I wanted to do it too! I can’t believe it took me this long to actually do it!

Leave some love.

