Mind The Gap.

Yesterday was the worst day to have to take outfit photos. Please try to look past my awkward no makeup because I have some weird eye thing going on and the fact that my hair wanted nothing to do with me…so it went up in a pony. Fail. Not that ponytails aren’t a needed staple in the lives of all people with long enough hair for it, it was just a fail for the fact that I actually washed my hair and I try to normally make it TRY to look somewhat decent since I went through the trouble of washing and blow drying…but no. Not yesterday. Oh well. Moving on.

I think I need some help deciding on whether or not to keep this shirt. I am just not too sure about it. I like the idea of it but I am having a really difficult time wearing it. Honestly, the tags are still on it and I put it on right before we took these photos and took it off right after we were done. I don’t know if I want to keep it or not. Cody likes it but I dunno…

HELP! What do you think?

IMG_1045

IMG_1050

IMG_1007So I have this problem with shirts that aren’t really fitted like this one. I have on-the-larger-side boobs and shirts like these will sometimes fall off my boobs giving me no shape and making me look larger than I am.
IMG_1080

IMG_1088

IMG_1044This is the worst/funniest photo of me ever. Stop looking at my boobs.

Shirt: Gap
Pants: Gap
Shoes: Wet Seal
(Do you get why this post is called “Mind The Gap”? I am a clever one.)

mind_the_gap-logo

So what do you think? Should I keep the shirt? Or should I return it?

I think that if I were to keep it I would need a super cute colorful pair of loafers to make this outfit more exciting. But even then…it is still iffy…

Like these-ish:

14073288

Also, I realize that it is Valentine’s day so look what I did!

644069_10100520208968968_601501215_n

Katie Did What
 photo blog2_zps186f8496.png

STYLELIXIR Style Sessions
14 thoughts on “Mind The Gap.

  1. I like your shirt AND your ponytail! I think the shirt looks really cute with all those anchors and it goes well with your gold bracelets. Maybe you should wear it with a colorful waist belt?

    • Hahaha thanks! I am way too lazy for belts though lol. At least for the most part. I really tried to like it but I couldn’t keep it. I took it back and got a bunch of other things that I love :))

  2. I agree about the belt, it’s a lot of shirt and while super cute it could benefit from some shape added. Perhaps you could tuck it into a cute skirt too? That pic of you jumping is the most adorable thing I’ve seen all day!

    Visiting from Shanna’s link up. 🙂

    • Hahaha thank you!

      I loved the idea of the shirt. I just think that it wasn’t the right shirt for me. I ended up taking it back and got a few things that I totally love ad like wearing :))

    • Hahaha thank you!

      I loved the idea of the shirt. I just think that it wasn’t the right shirt for me. I ended up taking it back and got a few things that I totally love ad like wearing :))

Leave some love.

