My Computer Is Throwing A Fit.

I think my computer is trying to tell me something…maybe the fact that there are multiple windows open and it hasn’t been turned off in a while…Soon computer, soon. I promise.

Well, a while back I said I was going to try and “do” my hair a little more…and by a little more I mean at all because normally I blow dry and I am done. I am super high maintenance…

Well I curled my hair. Which to most people isn’t really that big of a deal, and even to me lately, it has been occurring a little more often (emphasis on little), so I don’t really know if this counts as doing my hair but I am gonna go with yes. I curled it a little different than what I am used to and I think I like this way better. Also, I tried to do this super simple half up and screwed it all sorts of up. I am not even going to show you what it was supposed to look like because it was that simple and I totally failed lol. But here is my curly ness. be impressed. And please don’t judge that I totally call this “doing my hair”

webIMG_1212Sorry for the awful lighting. Stupid sun coming through the shade…if you would just stick to winter like you were supposed to, we wouldn’t be having this problem…stupid spring like weather…

webIMG_1216

Since I feel like this hair post was kinda cheating since my actual “do” didn’t work, I want to talk about new mascara. To be more specific, using a new tube of mascara for the first time. Seriously. It is probably the best my eyelashes look, ever. I tried to take a photo of my eyes the first time but all the photos just looked dumb and I figured that you didn’t really NEED to see my pretty lashes.

I will admit that the only reason I bought new mascara is because (I feel like I should probably keep this info to myself because it is slightly embarrassing BUT…this is the internet and we are all BFFs, right?) I had my mascara for far too long and got a stye. Hey! Mascara is expensive and I am cheap and I can’t throw out a tube that still has some left in it! UGH. Dilemmas!

I don’t normally wear a lot of makeup and in the summer I pretty much wear nothing (as long as I have gotten enough sun). It is actually really nice. Also, it is like 110 here in the summer time so I pretty much want nothing on me because it is too hot. Really the only reason I use mascara in the summer is because if I didn’t I would look like I had no lashes at all. I guess that is a con of being a natural blonde. But I have found my most perfect mascara that I don’t think I would EVER leave. If for some reason they stop selling it, I will be that girl stocking up and buying as many as I can!

_6151543I love my Diorshow Iconic. I did hear that they are supposed to be coming out with an upgraded version of it that is supposed to be incredible. But I am a little nervous. I like to stick with what I know. And I feel that if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. Ya know? I have nothing but good things to say about this stuff. My only problem..its $30 a tube and I always seem to run out when I have no money and spending $30 on a tube of mascara just isn’t very high on my priorities list.

2 thoughts on “My Computer Is Throwing A Fit.

  1. Your hair looks so good that way! Love it! And I never really wear makeup, but my sister is obsessed with it, so I will definitely be telling her about that mascara!

Leave some love.

