Skin Care Joys.

I have never had amazing skin, but it has never been terrible either. But as I have gotten older, my skin just hasn’t been able to be clear for any amount of time. Of course I have never been the girl who washes her face every night, until now.

I don’t really know where I am going with this except for the fact that I have found a combo of things that are making my skin life so much better.

IMAG0821

1. Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash: Washing my face every night has been the hardest thing for me to do. I am extremely lazy is basically my main reason. But, I have been doing it and it has been making a total difference. It leaves my face really dry so I have to use a moisturizer.

2. Olay Complete All Day Moisturizer: This is my life saver. I have dry skin all over. Hands, feet, face, lips. I have lotion and chapstick on me at all times. I have this weird thing where, if my hands/feet/etc. get dry I can’t breathe. Don’t judge. It’s weird. I know. I can’t explain it. So anyways, back to my point, this stuff is awesome. It has SPF 15 and it is not heavy at all. Also, it keeps my face moisturized all day which is a total plus. So this goes on after my shower in the morning and at night after I wash my face.

3. Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips: This stuff is amazing. It takes my mascara off like nobody’s business. It is a little oily but that’s why you wash your face after. Easy as pie.

So anyways, those are the products I am loving on right now. They have made all the difference in the world. Hopefully talking about it won’t jinx it, so I am keeping my fingers crossed that they keep working.

Bonus, minus the makeup remover, this stuff is totally not expensive.

What do you guys use?

PS. I am totally hooked on Pretty Little Liars….I am not sure what’s up with all the jean skirts and 25 year old men liking 16 year old girls, but other than that, I am hooked.

5 thoughts on “Skin Care Joys.

  1. I also use the Neutrogena Acne face wash, it truly does work. As far as moisturizers go I actually just purchased one at target that was on sale for $6 originally it’s like $13. So I scored lol! It’s called Boots Botanics SPF 15Triple Active Moisturizer and I love it. Also you aren’t alone on being hooked on PLL. I’m a huge fan! my sister and I text through out every episode! Total dorks but hey it’s addictive lol

  2. It truly stinks, but I discovered recently that the only way I can successfully keep my skin clear without copious amounts of antibiotics and other scrips is to cut out the wheat in my diet. My sister did it to drop a few pounds last year and she found that it totally cleared her skin. I did it for most of January and February – it worked! This month I’m reducing to maybe 1 wheat item per day (pastry at breakfast or pasta side for dinner, whatever) and hopefully that will be enough to stave off the breakouts. Eating wheat free is tasty, but a real pain.

  3. Pingback: BB vs Ipsy. | not your dirty underwear

Leave some love.

