That One Time I Had Dinner With My Mom And Dad.

I’m about to get a little more personal with you guys….well sort of…

My mom and dad were never married. I was a love child. At least that is what I like to call it. My parents were together for 14 years but they decided that being together when I was born was not going to be the best thing for anyone. Let me tell you how thankful I am for this decision. I have 2 (technically 3, but my step mom is not who we are talking about here) parents that love me unconditionally and they are still friends and they get along and I am so completely blessed to have been raised by them. If you had asked me when I was 8, 12, or 16, I probably wouldn’t have given you that same answer though.

Since then my dad married my step mom and they had my sister (who is 10.5 years younger than me). My dad met my step mom when I was 2 and they got married when I was 8. long story short.

We have all had dinner together like its NBD (no big deal) in the past. My step mom and mom get a long so its all good. The one thing I have never done, and I mean NEVER is, have dinner with my mom and dad. No step mom, no sister, just my mom and dad….Until last night. WEIRDEST.THING.EVER.  My step mom and sister are in Canada visiting friends and so my dad was all alone for Easter, and Cody, my mom, and I were having dinner at our house so we invited my dad too.

You see, Cody doesn’t really get it. I think you have to have parents that aren’t together anymore to think this is weird, because Cody doesn’t think this is a strange occurrence at all. Granted, his parents are still together.

No, but really though, this has NEVER happened in my entire life until now. Jesus rising really does cause miracles.

P1010548(This is the only photo I have of me and my mom and dad besides the baby photos, and even those are rare)

…………………………………..

Anyways, since March went by too quickly, I never got the chance to do my radio favs for the month so here they are.

1. Just Give Me A Reason by P!nk Feat. Nate Ruess

2. Can’t Hold Us by Macklemore & Ryan Lewis Feat. Ray Dalton
I am totally loving Macklemore

3. Feel This Moment by Pitbull Feat. Christina Aguilera

4. Stay by Rhianna Feat Mikky Ekko
WHAAAT!?! Did I really just say that I liked a song by Rhianna????

5. Hall Of Fame by The Script Feat. will.i.am

6. Same Love by Macklemore & Ryan Lewis Feat. Mary Lambert

7. That Ain’t My Truck by Rhett Akins
seriously. this video is awesome hahah

8. Runnin Out Of Air by Love and Theft

9. Glass by Thompson Square

10. Always Gold by Radical Face

11. Let’s Go by Cartel

12. Double Vision by 3OH!3

As always these are not in any order.

What are you listening to? I am always in the market for new music.

Happy Monday!

stillbeingmolly
6 thoughts on “That One Time I Had Dinner With My Mom And Dad.

  1. I’m so glad you got to have that dinner! And I was singing “Just Give Me a Reason” all day yesterday. My boyfriend was signing it by the end of the day, too. So good.

  2. I can’t seem to get the new Rhianna song out of my head. Great pictures. Visiting from YOLO. Would love it if you stopped by and checked out my blog and said hello :).

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

Leave some love.

