An Assortment Of Patterns.

I am sitting on my couch thinking about a million things. Mostly about my failed Kaiser trip today, and what to name my April newsletter for my jewelry business so that people will actually open the email, and a lot about what we are planning to do in Mendocino this weekend when we go for our anniversary. Which, I am totally excited about BTW. Also, we get to bring Ellie so that makes the trip even better. I can’t wait.

Our weather here has been so screwy. We didn’t really get a winter this year and I am not happy about that. I LOVE the cold and my Uggs and being cozy and warm while listening to the rain. Unfortunately, I had to change my clothes after our morning walk because it was just too hot and I had to switch to shorts. Um WHAT? I am so pasty white. Today has been the hottest it has been all year but it has been nice enough that I can wear pants and t shirts for the most part.

I am a total fan of mint polka dot pants. And Gap had some that were fabulous, only I couldn’t justify spending $70 on pants that I could only wear a few times a year and they would probably be out of style next season. SOO when I found these at Target, I was thrilled. less than $30 bucks and I am one happy girl.

No, they aren’t as good as quality as the ones at Gap, BUT how many seasons do I really think I am going to get out of these anyways.

PS. I totally need some help picking out other shoes I can wear with them. Suggestions?

webIMG_2016

webIMG_2033

webIMG_2035

webIMG_2039

webIMG_2032Shirt: Old Navy
Pants: Target
Shoes: Toms
Jewelry: Premier Designs

So any shoe suggestions that you have that I could wear with these? Nothing in my closet seems to really work.

Also, Mendocino is going to be like 50ish degrees so I am extremely excited about the weather 🙂

Linking up with Lauren and Tara.

9 thoughts on “An Assortment Of Patterns.

  1. Love the dots with the stripes! I’ve been wanting a pair of mint jeans for spring/summer but polka dots would make them even better! I think the Toms look great with the look, but fun wedges would be great for when it warms up!

  2. Loving this outfit! I have those same pants, so this outfit is total inspiration for me!
    New follower via bloglovin! Would love for you to visit my blog!

    xo
    Caroline

    lovecarolineblog.blogspot.com

  3. Just found your blog from the BlogLovin Collective – I love it! Your outfit is adorable and I really like your style. Can’t wait to read more.

    – Kaileigh

Leave some love.

