One Year, Two Months.

If you have been reading my blog for a little while or you have read my about me section then you know that I was laid off from my job, or as Amanda from The lady Okie says, early retirement. That was a year and 2 months ago and let me tell you that was a LONG time ago. With so many job applications, trying to work with unemployment, doing whatever I could to earn money, and having a lot of emotional ups and downs, It was a REALLY REALLY REALLY long year and 2 months.

Well Last Friday, on Good Friday no less, I got the call to come out of early retirement.

WHATT!!!!!

I GOT A JOB!

Holy crap. I am still in shock.

I am going to be a SLPA (speech language pathology assistant), which is what my BS and license is in too. 🙂

I am nervous, and scared, and excited, and a whole lot of other emotions.

Also, I am going to have to get up every morning at a not so awesome time…and leave my puppy all day…oiy. These feelings need to wait for a different post.

So that is my news. I am no longer jobless! I start the 15th. AHHHH!!!



17 thoughts on “One Year, Two Months.

  1. Good grief! It’s been just over ONE month for me, and I’m about ready to pull my hair out. You are a rockstar! I’m so excited for you! I haven’t even started getting unemployment! Those losers. I really need to call and see what’s up. Emotional ups and downs ain’t no lie.

    • Thank you! Good luck with everything on yours! Its hard and sometimes fun but mostly annoying. Unemployment is a total mess, at least in CA. For me if something was wrong there was no calling to find anything out. you just had to hope it all worked out. I actually ended up sending notes in all of my bi-weekly claim forms if there were problems, hoping that someone would get back to me haha.

  2. Pingback: High 5 For Friday! | not your dirty underwear

Leave some love.

