Dear Monday, You Came Too Soon.

This weekend was full of some ups and downs. I nannied until almost 1am on saturday. Oye. They didn’t even come home drunk! I was totally saddened by this because normally when they are out so late, they come home with some fabulous stories.The worst part of the weekend was that one of Cody’s best guy friends moved to Alaska and funny enough, I am actually really going to miss that guy. I didn’t think I would actually be this sad about it. I did some Premier practicing (I still need more people to practice on for my contest so if you wanna help me out and have a skype date, I am all about it!) while catching up with a good friend that I hadn’t seen in a while and got all the latest gossip on our hometown and pool that we used to work at for like 9 years.. Ellie got to go to the vet AGAIN….That goober is getting expensive. Everything happens in threes, right? Hopefully, because I am ready for her to be better and this weekend made 3. Mani/Pedis definitely happened with the bestie this weekend too. I am hoping this shellac polish will hold up with all the hand washing I need to do at work. And to end the weekend well, we went to sushi for Cody’s dad’s birthday and had an awesome trip to target at my favorite target location. No, not all targets are equal.

So now that you read my long boring list of things I did this weekend and also, it being the end of the month and all, here is my list of things that I am listening to this month.

I am trying not to repeat anything that I have put on previous lists and these lists are not in any particular order either.

1. Gone, Gone, Gone by Phillip Phillips

2. Mirrors by Justin Timberlake
I normally don’t really like JT. I was a huge nsync fan though. And by huge I mean HUGE. I really wish they would make a comeback CD. Anyways, I don’t mind this song. Maybe it was because he was on Ellen the other day and he got stuck in my head. I dunno. But I did decide that he looked like the gay guy from the New Normal.
justin and that guy from that show
Which reminds me, I found out that Neil from White Collar is gay in real life and I am totally devastated by this fact. I still randomly bring it up out of the blue and then cody looks at me funny. šŸ˜¦ So sad. I wanted the option to be there if it ever came about! haha (ok back on track)

3. Call Me Maybe by Carly Rae Jepson
Not gonna lie, totally wasn’t a fan of this song until I saw the video. Then it was hilarious. Now it gets blasted whenever it comes on the radio.

4. Courtesy Of The Red, White, And Blue by Toby Keith

5. Missin’ You Like Crazy by Jon Pardi
This kid is from Dixon, CA which is not that far away from me, people I know, know him. Awesome.

6. Forever by Papa Roach

7. Follow My Feet by The Unlikely Candidates
Totally sounds like Panic @ The Disco. Good memories.

8. Cruise by Florida Georgia Line
This is totally my ringtone.

9. Cups by Anna Kendrick
Ummm how much do you love her and this song!?!?! Girl crush for sure!

10. One Headlight by The Wallflowers
This was my favorite song as a kid. I would turn the dial (yea, the dial) through all the radio stations searching for this song for hours.

11. Whiskey by Jana Kramer
OTH represent!

12. Lover, Lover by Jerrod Niemann

13. Stars by Grace Potter & The Nocturnals

14. Where Is The Love by The Black Eyed Peas & Justin Timberlake

15. Lights by Ellie Goulding

16. Penitentiary by Citizen Cope

17. As It Seems by Lily Kershaw

18. Rain by Patty Griffin

19. Everybody Talks by Neon Trees

HAPPY MONDAY!

Linking up with Molly

4 thoughts on “Dear Monday, You Came Too Soon.

    • HAHA totally! the only unfortunate thing about my favorite target is that it is so far from where I live now! And its like a high school reunion every time I go there lol

  1. Found you through Anything & Everything blog hop and now following you through bloglovin’. Showing my support for a fellow Target addict or as I like to call it “Tar-zhay” (I’m so bourgeois).

Leave some love.

