Never Ask Your Parents If They Need Anything From Costco.

This weekend was nice. I actually felt like I got a real weekend. On Friday we went to the Dixon May Fair and saw Jon Pardi play. I even got my own press pass that we ended up  not even needing. We kinda just walked in and no one really said anything. Well maybe the people waiting in line to get in did…
IMG_20130510_200038Of course we had to get churros! Have you ever had the frozen churros from Raley’s/Bel-Air?? They are incredibly delicious!

IMG_20130510_211013We had curly fries and my BFF and I somehow got almost a free bottle of champagne. They caught on by the end but we ended up getting an entire bottle for $4 each! They weren’t even giving anyone else champagne. We got them with our awesome and yet true story about how Cody and I went looking at rings that day and we were now celebrating. (The story is true BUT that is just the short version. Cody hasn’t proposed…yet)

IMG_2944Some girl also took her sheep out just for me! (yes, I am sure she would do it for anyone but let me have this, ok!) I thought it was awesome.

We celebrated Mother’s Day on Saturday and drove up to where Cody’s parents live. They live in a really rural area and right now there is a housing development trying to weasel their way into building like 1000 houses on part of the land. We have been trying to follow it because we are totally against it but we hadn’t been up there in a while. It was awesome to see all the signs and the entire community raising awareness. These signs were everywhere! I can’t wait to be able to call this place home one day.
IMAG1106

On Sunday we just were doing normal old (un)married couple things. I think the best part was clearing off the washer and dryer! I forgot what it looked like! It was fabulous.
photo 5
Getting back to the title of this post, we decided that it was time to make a trip to Costco again. My dad called just as we were about to leave, and like the good daughter that I am, I asked him if he needed anything. He said he did and told us to come by on our way over (they live 10 minutes from us) so that he could give us his list and some money. I was stoked because normally when people ask you to pick them up stuff from the store, they pay you after, and I don’t know about you, but my bank account doesn’t always agree with that plan. We got to my Dad’s and he hands me $300 cash, his credit card and huge list of things to get! UMMMMMMMMMMM…..Our cart looked like this
IMG_5764
This wasn’t even all of it! We had to get another cart because it didn’t all fit….
IMG_1220His cart.

IMG_6794Our cart.

So much stuff! Thank goodness we took my car because it wouldn’t have all fit in Cody’s “Asian Mobile”
IMG_0587

Needless to say, our fridge is no longer this empty. (Yes, that is empty for us)photo-18

We ended the day by busting out the BBQ for the first time this year and we were actually able to eat dinner outside.
photo 2

photo 1The potatoes got a little burnt, but everything else was super good. (Cody had fish, don’t worry.)

photo 3We were even able to turn on our outdoor twinkle lights.

photo 4And last but not least, we got a strawberry off our strawberry plant! Cody said it tasted delicious.

Happy Monday! I hope you had an awesome Mother’s Day weekend!

Linking up with Molly.

7 thoughts on “Never Ask Your Parents If They Need Anything From Costco.

  1. we also went to costco on sunday….as the “family bunch” (we were 7). I HATE having to keep everyone in a single group in an over-crowded place. It was horrible. So I went to the book section and stayed there until they had finished 🙂

    fashion-hermite.blogspot.ca

Leave some love.

