Why.

As many of you know, the reason I started this blog was because I was unemployed and needed a place to keep me on track and give me some consistency. It helped me get through the good and the bad times. There were plenty of both, but this little space on here gave me the opportunity to feel productive even if it was the smallest things. For example, when you don’t have a job to get dressed for every morning, pajamas seem pretty baller all the time. But then at the end of the week you feel pretty crappy that you didn’t get dressed at all. So that was my reason for outfit posts. Not because I think that I am super fashionable and think the world cares what I am wearing because I look oh so cute all the time. Nope, I just needed to have a reason to get dressed at least once a week…

I also got a chance to reflect on the positive with my High 5 For Friday posts. I tried to be as positive as I could during my time of unemployment but sometimes it was damn hard. No lie. So when Friday rolled around and I needed 5 good things that had happened over the week, it forced me to look at all the good things that happened. Sometimes it was super easy to come up with 5 but not always. 

Wednesdays, I got to share my joblessness with you. It also allowed me to prove to myself that I really was trying. That I wasn’t just sitting on my butt all day long eating bon bons and watching Oprah (*insert sarcastic voice here* because isn’t that what all women who don’t work do??). 

Monday and Tuesday were days that I got to talk about whatever I felt like and it was awesome. My blog had a purpose. I had a real “why”. 

But now that I have a job, my “why” is not the same. Honestly, I don’t have a “why” right now except for the fact that I like doing this. But not having a why is hard. I don’t feel as though my posts are (for lack of a better word) interesting enough. I am not writing anything unique or purposeful right now so I am having a hard time. 

I love the fact that I still have people who go to my blog. Seriously, you guys are amazing. Thank you. I am going to continue to keep this blog because I really do enjoy it, especially when I feel like I have something interesting to say. So I hope that you will bear with me while I figure out what my new “why” is. Because lets get real. My life is probably pretty boring.

So that’s it for today. I know, I know, I didn’t warn you that there weren’t any photos in this post. So if you have made it this far, then you are a rockstar! Thanks for listening. 

Why do you blog? What is your “why”? Has your reason changed from when you started your blog?

Happy Wednesday! 

 

Linking up with Shanna

3 thoughts on “Why.

  1. I started mine because I was bored when my husband deployed. But when he’s home, I kind of slack. And now, between school and work, I feel like I’m neglecting it. So, my why for now is that I still like it too…so clearly I’m not helpful haha

  2. Blogs are always evolving. So be patient with yourself.

    Stop by and enter my sephora giveaway and link up tomorrow for my Tres-Chic Fashion Thursday Link Up.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

  3. my why has sort of evolved as well. i first started my blog to keep family and friends back home updated on what we’re up to without having to tell each and every one the same thing over and over again. but since i haven’t really shared my blog url with everyone it kind of defeats the purpose. so now i just do it for me. kind of like a chronological thing of what i’m doing. things i find on pinterest, things i do for the house, things in general. hope this helps! btw, i like reading your blog. even if there are no pictures. =)

Leave some love.

