Living Room Updates.

Well, My thumb isn’t broken! We took x-rays today and they came back clean. But my finger totally hurts still. oye. At least I won’t have to wear a semi-permanent accessory for the next 2 months though.

I long time ago, I shared some photos of our living room and how I was trying to make it less bachelor pad and more homey.

Well to refresh your memory, here is what our living room used to look like:

It started like this:
webimg_5568
And then I was really excited when we got it to look like this:

webimg_5603
And now it looks like this:

IMG_4464

We got our new couch and we totally love it! I really brightens up the room.

IMG_4445

The lighting in this photos is pretty dark. Our house is much lighter than this.

PS. don’t pay any attention to that pillow that is out of place….

There is plenty of work left to do, but it is getting there. It feels so much nicer with it like this. Not so manly.

I just need to figure out what to put next to our wine cork wreath. And find a nice chair to go where that black mini table is with the plant on it.

Happy Tuesday!

Linking up with Tori.

5 thoughts on “Living Room Updates.

  1. The room looks awesome. What an amazing transformation. I keep telling people that a coat of paint makes all the difference. Glad your finger isn’t broken.

    Don’t forget to link up this thursday for my weekly tres-chic fashion link up. Hope to see you.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

  2. I love the paint color, it looks like my bedroom. I look forward to see what’s coming next in your living room!

Leave some love.

