Birchbox Haul.

It is 10pm and I just finished gardening…. At least it was cool outside and not blazing hot. I think I might just garden at night from now on. Pretty genius if you ask me!

It was such a pleasant evening too. We went to our friend’s house to have dinner and we hung outside until it was so dark we could no longer see Ellie. The weather was perfect. I also, ogled her fabulous garden and then she decided to dig up some of her green bean plants and make me take them home with me. Hence the night gardening. I had to get them in the ground if I wanted them to have a chance to make it through the night. And before you ask, why would she dig up her plants for you? Well because she went a little nuts-o when planting everything and over planted.

Onto the main point of this post. I had received my 16month promo from Birchbox not that long ago and it was actually a good promo too. It was 25% off your entire order. I was stoked. Also because I had almost 600 BB points to use up. So with that being said, I am about to brag about what I only spent $15 bucks on. Be jealous. 😉

IMAG1241

Lets start with Benefit’s Fine One One: I have been wanting to try this since it came out. But honestly, I have 2-3 blushes that I already use consistently and I really didn’t need to spend $30 on another just because I thought it was a neat idea. I also was hesitant because I use powdered makeup and this was a cream blush and I didn’t know how well it would blend. Well, I am THRILLED that I finally decided to get it. Holy crap. It is amazing. It gives you the most natural glow and it looks so fabulous. I am not even sad that the Hot Mama blush by TheBalm was sold out on BB because this is so amazing I feel like I may never go back to using a powdered blush. Ok that may be a lie. I am still planning on ordering the Hot Mama when it is back in stock, but I am seriously just LOVING the Fine One One right now. Benefit has not let me down yet and I am totally elated over this. Ok, enough gushing about this product. But honestly, if you don’t already have it, GOGETITNOW.

Amika Nourishing Mask: I received a sample of this in one of my boxes and loved the smell of it. I wasn’t really sure how to use it and honestly the first time I tried it, I didn’t think it was all that amazing. BUT everyone kept talking it up and how important it was to deep condition your hair and it smelled absolutely fantastic, that I thought, hey, it’s only 12 bucks, why not? So I added it to my cart. I am really happy that I did. I must have done it wrong the first time…. I used up the last part of the sample that I got in my box the other day and it made my hair really soft and shiny. It was awesome. The first day, my hair was a little heavier than normal, but the next few days after that my hair felt awesome. It also smelled fabulous. Like I can’t get over how good it smells.

Yes To Carrots Lip Butter: This was also a sample that came in one of my boxes. Honestly this lip butter was the best thing that came in that box…note my disappointment. My first reaction was cool….chapstick. Seriously? And it was $10 for 4 of them. When in all honestly, I really just couldn’t get past the spending $10 at one time on chapstick. I am so cheap. So I figured that the one in my box was enough and it could go in my purse or somewhere convenient. Well, that super convenient place was apparently not so convenient, because I have no idea where it is anymore. And as soon as I couldn’t find it, I began craving the texture/smoothness of THAT specific chapstick. So it had to be. It was put into my cart. There really wasn’t a choice in the matter. I have no regrets either. If it was socially acceptable to not stop putting it on my lips (like just going over and over and over it like a 7 year old) I would do it. SOGOOD.

Oscar Blandi – Texturizing And Volumizing Spray and Volumizing Dry Shampoo: This came as a set, and with it was that hair prong thing-a-ma-jig. When I first got the texturizing spray in my box, I was like WTF do I do with this. I am pretty sure I even used it wrong the first time and was totally unimpressed. Then I decided to give it another go. It was this time that I realized how incredible this stuff truly was. I have no idea how I survived so long without it. I can’t curl my hair without it anymore. Seriously the best stuff ever. My girlfriend gave me her sample and I was thrilled because I could put off actually buying this because by itself, it is $25! WOAH. Shut that ship down! SoMuchMoney for hair stuff that I don’t NEED. Good thing I had my BB points and my 25% off and the fact that the set that it came in only cost $35! I am not really sure how that works….Everything was full sized too! Why wouldn’t you buy the set??

I am one happy girl. This is one of those reasons that keeps me with BB. Their points system completely makes up for any of the crappiness that you get in your boxes.

Do you BB? (Do you like how I used it as a verb?) What have been your favorites that you have found from BB?

Happy Monday!

Linking up with Molly.

One thought on “Birchbox Haul.

Leave some love.

