Bailey’s Cupcakes.

A few months ago, my girlfriend made Irish coffee cupcakes. OMG they were the most amazing things ever. And I don’t even like the taste of hard alcohol. I could have eaten the whole batch. They were awesome.

Paul (our roommate) had his birthday last week and for it I decided to make him some of these cupcakes. He is super alcohol aficionado. He is a classy man. And what classy man doesn’t like cupcakes especially ones with alcohol in them. My only dilemma was that Paul doesn’t like coffee. So I found a recipe online and made it my own. And I will throw this out here now so it doesn’t surprise you when you read on…not that it should. I don’t make cupcakes from scratch if I can use a box instead. Lets get real, I am baking you cupcakes. you can’t be picky. Also, these probably taste better than my cakes made from scratch…I haven’t quite gotten a handle on that just yet. They always come out dry! At least my cakes do. I have never done cupcakes…I don’t think it would be any different though.

webphoto-20PS. I wear super practical clothing when I bake.

For the cupcakes, you need:
Box of chocolate cake mix
1 cup of oil
1 cup of baileys
1/4 cup of water
1 box of instant chocolate pudding

Mix everything together. Bake at 350 degrees for 18-20 minutes.
Be prepared, when you put the mix into the cupcake tins, it is super thick and gooey and takes forever to transfer…at least for me it did.

For the frosting you need:
1 cup of of heavy whipping cream
1 teaspoon of vanilla
1 tablespoon of sugar
2 tablespoons of Baileys

My suggestion for the whipped cream is to add the Baileys after the whipped cream has started to form peaks. (when it is like real whipped cream) Then add the Baileys and mix it some more.

Happy Tuesday!

Linking up with Tori.

One thought on “Bailey’s Cupcakes.

Leave some love.

