Birchbox vs. Ipsy.

Its that time again, Birchbox vs Ipsy. You know you love it, so lets get started.

Birchbox:

BB changed up their logo, website, boxes, and supposedly other things this month. They sent me a pretty good box this time. I hope these types of changes are things that I see more of. I am not thrilled with the new layout design but the actual box this month was good.

IMAG1263

IMAG1285They sent us these postcards…I am not too sure what to do with them just yet, but they are cute.

IMAG1274Ok, I am tired of getting these. I am not paying $12 for hair ties. It is just not going to happen. BUT, they are cute in my hair when I am in need. So I guess I can’t complain too much.

IMAG1273This was fun to try and it was a really good size. The only thing is, it is really pink. As in Barbie pink. As in, I don’t know if I can pull it off Barbie pink. We will see.
IMAG1269Everyone got one of Color Club’s Wanderlust collection polishes. I love getting nail polish. I really do. I am so cheap that it is hard to pay 9-10 bucks for the better stuff, to not use all of it. As much as I love getting nail polish, I am not a fan of color club nor am I a fan of this color. They chose the colors and this is what they picked? Really? I miss  the days when we got Essie and Zoya.

IMAG1266This stuff was interesting. It is an exfoliating foaming cleanser, which is weird and cool. You think it is going to feel like a normal scrub but it is firm. It was weird. It smells like ginger when it is in the tub but when it is on your face it smells like a lemon head. And then it gets foamy and then you rinse it off and your face is really smooth. I don’t think I will be purchasing it any time soon but it was a nice sample to get.

IMAG1264I think this sample is what made me love my BB so much this month. Seriously. Amazing. I don’t care that it is $18, I am buying it. I think I can probably do a whole post on this stuff and I just might.

Even though I might not have been thrilled with everything in my box this time, there were no foil packets and and things were decent sizes and fun to try. I am ok with that. It makes me happier with them.

Ipsy:

I LOVED Ipsy’s bag (the actual bag) this month. I normally use the bags for Premier related items, but this one I am keeping. The stuff inside wasn’t my favorite, however.

IMAG1276

IMAG1284This is the one thing that I really liked in my bag this month. It is a highlighter pencil. I never would have tried this if I had to buy one but this is pretty cool. The only thing is that I haven’t waxed my eyebrows in forever and this “highlights” that lol.

IMAG1283Lip Pencils are weird.

IMAG1282These will be good for halloween…My eyelashes are pretty long already and I wear glasses so making them longer just isn’t really an option.

IMAG1281Brown blush? Are you sure this isn’t mislabeled??? Weird.

IMAG1279I know, I know, normally my whole  motto us that you can never have too much sparkle. Well….I was wrong, this is too much sparkle.

So that was my bag. The bag itself was fabulous and the highlighter pencil was awesome too. Everything else was just not really my style. BUT, like Birchbox, Just because they aren’t necessarily my taste, they were all really good sizes, actually, all the stuff in Ipsy was full size (I am pretty sure)

So that was what I got. Do you get BB or Ipsy? What did you get this month? Do you like one over the other?

Happy Wednesday!

Linking up with Shanna.

3 thoughts on “Birchbox vs. Ipsy.

Leave some love.

