A Little Off

I feel like a total mess. My house is a mess, my skin hates me, the mosquitos love me, my body is totally annoyed with me, I am not sleeping well…should I go on? I feel like there is too much complaining in that one sentence already. 

I don’t know what it is. I feel like I haven’t gotten into a groove of the whole working thing since we got back from NYC. I just haven’t been doing much of anything. I go to work and I come home and sit on the couch and do nothing. It is awful. And really there is no reason for it. Yea I am tired after work but seriously? That really can’t be my excuse every day. People work longer days than I do and have kids and they get more stuff done than I do. 

Maybe it is the fact that I came home from book club needing to go to bed and was welcomed by this mess:
photo-36(I don’t know why my sheets look dirty, I swear they are clean!)

Or maybe its the fact that I finally had my first encounter with a person who doesn’t believe that Autism is real and that it is just bad parenting (I provide speech therapy for severely to profoundly disabled kids with multiple disabilities and/or autism).

Maybe the politics that come with my job are starting to wear on me. 

What ever it is that is preventing me to suck it up and get with it, is really kicking my butt. 

I guess I needed to just get that off my chest. I was going to try and turn this around and be all positive at the end and give some amazing I am going to do all this and that and this to turn everything around, but I am not. Normal people feel this way sometimes. I will get over it…hopefully sooner rather than later, but for now this is how I feel.

Deal with it.

 

3 thoughts on “A Little Off

  1. I can’t believe people still believe that autism is not real. It’s very real. My friend’s son was diagnosed recently. THankfully he is high functioning but there is nothing there that has anything to do with bad parenting. Your job sounds hard and yes the politics can sure get in the way. I’m a nurse and i can totally relate. What you need is a nice night out, to relax. I’ll be doing that in a few weeks, got a hotel room and it’s just me, myself and I. I can’t wait. Hope things get better soon.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

Leave some love.

