It’s Raining!

It is finally raining here in CA and I couldn’t be happier. Normally we listen to books on tape at night, but not last night! We got to listen to the rain. Seriously the best thing ever.

This is from one of our local weather men:

Screen shot 2013-11-19 at 10.34.20 PM

It has been a dry year for us. Which not only is bad for all the farmers and whatnot, but it totally sucks for me because I LOVE the rain. I hate it when people say that we are in for not so great weather. I say BOOOOO to you. Rain is wonderful and perfect and it means snow in the mountains which keeps my family in business!

So anyways, I could go on, but I won’t.

Happy Wednesday! Today we eat cake! No really. We are going to eat some of our future wedding cake. 🙂

One thought on “It’s Raining!

  1. I love the rain as well, it’s seasonal in AZ so we don’t expect it often but I have to admit, it rained for 3 days in a row here, 2 nonstop and I was OVER IT. Cold rain on the weekends isn’t that fun :/ The rain has stopped but the cold is here to stay for a bit.
    In other news, I nominated you for a Liebster Award! I’m not sure who wins what or when BUT so far it’s been fun. 😀
    The deetz/rules are on my blog. ❤

    LittleBirdBlogs and a Liebster

Leave some love.