Repurposing Pumpkins For Christmas.

Let’s get something straight. I am super cheap. This sometimes becomes a problem when it comes to decorating for the holidays, because I totally love doing that.

We normally don’t carve pumpkins for halloween, mostly because I normally get bored half way through and then they rot REALLY fast after. Also, this makes it so that I don’t have to buy more decorations for Fall/Thanksgiving. You just throw a hay bale from the feed store in there and voila!

Anyways, last year I felt so bad about throwing them out after Thanksgiving because they were still good. This year I had an idea!

I spray painted them christmas colors so we could keep them longer!

Image

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

I plan on buying some live garland and putting a big red bow on the hay bale to make it more christmassy.

But I love the way it turned out! The red spray paint we already had, we bought the .97 cent white primer paint from home depot along with the metallic-y one, and then the glitter spray paint came in a bonus pack thing.

It was totally inexpensive and fun. It took a little more time to do than I had planned (the metallic paint took forever to dry) but other than that, it was fun! AND my pumpkins lasted for 3 holidays!

Happy Wednesday!

Leave some love.